STRÖM Release Debut Album

Sep 23, 2022 | Black Lodge

STRÖM release their selftitled debut album “Ström” today!

One of this autumn’s most anticipated Swedish rock ‘n’ roll records has arrived! From the infectious opener “Tiden sjunger” to the closing heaviness of “Blodsband” this album really packs a punch, perhaps most notable in stand-out tracks such as the groovy “Vass tunga”, up-tempo rocker “Ta mig tillbaks” or the anthemic “Hatet”. Lyric-wise it isn’t all fun and games however, the band touches a few subjects that are not very common in rock’n’roll lyrics. In “Gul & Blå” singer Zdravko Zizmond sings about the thankfulness he felt when arriving in Sweden as a kid, being born in Croatia. The massive epic of “Ensam är stark” has a lyric about the challenges and hardships of being left alone after a painful break-up, sung through the eyes of a single parent.

The band comments:
Finally it’s here! We are so pleased to give you STRÖM’s debut album that we have worked so hard to complete from the first chords to the last draw on the cover art. It’s been a fun ride and now we hope you wanna join us on this journey. Like our name STRÖM that means ”power” in English we hope your heart will be strong and full of power!

Listen to / Buy the album:


01. Tiden sjunger
02. Katapult
03. Ta mig tillbaks
04. Vass tunga
05. Ensam är stark
06. Ungt blod (genom ett gammalt hjärta)
07. Gul & Blå
08. Hatet
09. Sådan son, sådan far
10. Blodsband

STRÖM release their selftitled debut album “Ström” today!AlbumsBlack Lodge